Trust broken

Rebuilding trust when it’s been broken is not dependent only on the person who has broken it, or how many times they can prove they are honest. It depends on the person who has decided not to trust anymore. Though they may be totally justified in their decision not to trust, as long as they choose not to, the relationship has no hope of survival and should be ended. If or when they decide to trust again, there is hope reborn – Doe Zantamata

This quote is 100 percent true. Trust rebuilding is not the duty of one person but two person regardless whether it is family, friendship, relationship or anyone. It is easy to break someone’s trust within a split second but it is near to impossible to gain back the same trust.

However, it’s unfair for someone to break a trust and expect the other to trust them back the next moment. Whereas, it is also unfair for someone to keep pushing away the other for trying to gain back their trust. All i’m trying to say is; Trust is a two-ways street. It only works when two parties work together. If i am expecting it from you, you can expect 100% from me as well.

It is going to be tough to rebuild the trust because i’ve been bashed up mentally and emotionally by uncountable people in my life that the impact has been etched on till today. With that said, i also blame myself for putting myself in such positions for others to break my trust i have for them. If i trust you, it’s a big deal. If you break it, i can’t help you.

The fear (of getting hurt and stop believing your loved ones) just keeps building up to a point where i started protecting my loved ones from breaking my trust because i know that it is going to be so difficult for me to believe them again. I have self-awareness and i know myself very well. It was not easy for me then and it is not easy for me now. but i hope it would be easy for me in the future.

One person, just one person in this world to prove me wrong that not everyone is the same. That one person who knows I am emotional, sensitive and vulnerable and I hurt easily and that person will never hurt me or take me for granted. That person can be someone from my past, in the present right now or maybe in the future but all i want is to be proved wrong.

However, it is also my part to give chances but what if i gave in so much already? Thus, I am going to doubt, i am going to fear. But i know that one day, i’ll be able to overcome my trust issues. I will also make the effort but it is going to be difficult. It’s not going to be easy.

 

Leave a Reply

